Editorial Board

BMJ Global Health Editorial Board members have agreed and adhere to the BMJ Editor Roles and Responsibilities guidelines; including our Editor policy on competing interests.


Dr Seye Abimbola, PhD
University of Sydney
Sydney, Australia
ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-1294-3850
Profile >>
Competing Interests >>

Editorial office: info.bmjgh@bmj.com

Associate editors

Dr Edwine Barasa, PhD
KEMRI-Wellcome Trust Research Programme
Nairobi, Kenya
ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0001-5793-7177

Dr Soumyadeep Bhaumik, MBBS, MSc
George Institute for Global Health
New Delhi, India
Specialty: Evidence Synthesis
ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0001-9579-4453

Dr Soumitra Bhuyan, PhD, MPH
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, NJ, USA
Specialty: eHealth
ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-7247-4438

Dr Vijay Kumar Chattu, MD, MPH, MPhil
University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada
Global Institute of Public Health
Kerala, India
Specialty: Health Policy
ORCID logoorcid.org/0000-0001-9840-8335

Dr Alberto Garcia-Basteiro, MD, MSc, PhD
Centro de Investigação em Saude de Manhiça
Maputo, Mozambique
Specialty: Clinical Epidemiology
ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-2038-5505

Dr Eduardo Gómez, PhD
King’s College London
London, UK
Specialty: Health Policy
ORCID logo orcid.org – not available

Dr Sanne Peters, PhD
University of Oxford
Oxford, UK
Specialty: Clinical Epidemiology
ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-0346-5412

Professor Peter Rabinowitz, MD MPH
University of Washington
Seattle, WA, USA
Specialty: One Health
ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-6873-0208

Dr Valéry Ridde, PhD
IRD, CEPED, Universités Paris Sorbonne Cités
Paris, France
Specialty: Implementation Science
ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0001-9299-8266

Dr Senjuti Saha, PhD 
Child Health Research Foundation
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Specialty: Clinical Epidemiology
ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0001-6087-6766

Dr Kerry Scott, MSc, PhD
Independent Research Consultant,
Bangalore, India
Specialty: Health Systems
ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-3597-9637

Dr Lei Si, PhD
George Institute for Global Health
Sydney, Australia
Specialty: Health Economics
ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-3044-170X

Dr Stephanie Topp, BA, MIPH, MPhil, PhD
James Cook University
Townsville, Australia
Specialty: Health Systems
ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-3448-7983

Professor Sanni Yaya, MSc, PhD
University of Ottawa
Ottawa, Canada
Specialty: Health Economics
ORCID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-4876-6043

Blog and social media editor

Dr Neha Faruqui, PhD
University of Sydney
Sydney, Australia
Specialty: Health Systems

Azfar Hossain
Harvard Medical School
Boston, Massachusetts

Editorial advisory board members

Irene Agyepong
University of Ghana
Accra, Ghana

Joseph Ana
Cross River University of Technology
Calabar, Nigeria

Narayanan Devadasan
Institute of Public Health
Bangalore, India

Gabrielle Fitzgerald
Independent Global Health Consultant
Seattle, WA, USA

Varun Gauri
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ, USA

Asha George
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD, USA

Peter S Hill
University of Queensland
Brisbane, Australia

John G Meara
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA, USA

Sharmila Mhatre
Open Society Foundations
New York, NY, USA

Sassy Molyneu
Oxford University and KEMRI-Wellcome Trust Research Programme
Kilifi, Kenya

Lyda Osorio
Universidad del Valle
Cali, Colombia

Gorik Ooms
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
London, UK

Madhukar Pai
McGill University
Montreal, Canada

Walaiporn Patcharanarumol
International Health Policy Program
Bangkok, Thailand

Muhammad Ali Pate
Duke Global Health Institute
Durham, NC, USA

Anushka Patel
The George Institute for Global Health
Sydney, Australia

Stefan Peterson
Uppsala University
Uppsala, Sweden

Arthy Santhakumar
British Medical Association
London, UK

Kabir Sheikh
Public Health Foundation of India
New Delhi, India

Annie Sparrow
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New York, NY, USA

Wim van Damme
Institute of Tropical Medicine
Antwerp, Belgium

Maria Victoria Zunzunegui
University of Montreal
Montreal, Canada

Publishing Team

Publishing Executive: Joshua McAlpine

Associate Publisher: Henry Spilberg

Publisher: Janet O’Flaherty